Opening Remarks | @ 9am

David Peterson

Chancellor of the University of Toronto and former Premier of Ontario

Panel I The State of the Debate on the Quebec Question | @9:30am

Ian Brodie

Strategic Advisor, Inter-American Development Bank and former Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister of Canada

Bernard Landry

Professor, Université du Québec à Montréal, and former Premier of Quebec

Brian Tobin

Senior Business Advisor, Fraser Milner Casgrain LLP, former Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, and former federal Cabinet minister

Richard Simeon, Moderator

Professor of Political Science and Law, University of Toronto

Panel II The Constitution and the Quebec Question:  Necessity? Options? Alternatives? | @11am

Eugénie Brouillet

Professor, Faculty of Law, Laval University

Patrick Monahan

Vice President-Academic and Provost, York University, and former Dean, Osgoode Hall Law School

Luc Turgeon

Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa

Kenneth McRoberts, Moderator

Principal of Glendon College, York University

Panel III The International Scene – Present and Future – and the Quebec Question | @1pm

Louise Arbour

President and CEO, International Crisis Group and former Supreme Court of Canada Justice

Michael Byers

Professor, University of British Columbia

François Tanguay-Renaud

Assistant Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University

Daniel Turp

Professor, Faculty of Law, Université de Montréal

David Cameron, Moderator

Professor of Political Science, University of Toronto

Panel IV What’s Next?  Mapping Possible Futures | @2:30pm

Payam Akhavan

Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University

Alexandre Cloutier

Member, National Assembly of Quebec

Martha Hall Findlay

Executive Fellow, School of Public Policy, University of Calgary and former Member of Parliament

Douglas Sanderson

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Toronto

Mel Cappe, Moderator

Professor, School of Public Policy & Governance, University of Toronto

Closing Keynote | @4pm

Hugh Segal

Senator, former Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister of Canada, and former President and CEO, Institute for Research on Public Policy (IRPP)